I just received a notice that some of my groups with the old format will be archived soon – converted to the new groups format. This would be okay except that they say that all current group members will NOT BE carried over.
Things that will NOT be available in the archived version include:
Group officer titles
The info box under the old group picture
The group network
The members of your old group. You can still add new members by clicking “Add Friends to Group.”
I’m very concerned about this. Facebook help says that if you convert the group on your own, you can keep your members. However, it seems impossible to convert the group.
Any ideas on this?
Example of New Group:
Example of Old Group – will be Archived, members will be lost. As you can see, the primary distinctions of an old group are the old-style tabs, the facebook ads and the notification that the group is going to be archived – this can only be seen by the owner and administrators of the group.
Latest posts by Gina Carr (see all)
- The Potato Diet – Potato Feast – Potato Detox - January 17, 2017
- Taking Back my Health – The Journey Began with an Early Morning Exercise Class - August 31, 2016
- How to Handle a Negative Review with Marilyn Suttle, Customer Service Expert – BLAB - March 8, 2016
Filed Under: Uncategorized